Pärnu International Documentary and Anthropology Film Festival

  June 24 - July 7, 2019








Welcome to the Industry Area!

Screenings in Pärnu and Estonian TV, June 24 - 30
Traveling to different towns of Estonia, July 1 - 7

Submission for the 33rd Pärnu Film Festival is now closed!
Thank you to all film makers who submitted their film!

The festival centre is located at the Museum of New Art in Pärnu (10, Esplanaadi St.).
The official postal address:
Pärnu Film Festival
10, Esplanaadi St.
Pärnu 80010

Winners of the GRAND PRIZE - the best film of the festival:
2018 -
OF FATHERS AND SONS by Talal Derki (Germany/Syria/Lebanon/Qatar)
2017 - DEAD WHEN I GOT HERE by Mark Aitken (Mexico/UK)
2016 - WEDDING: A FILM by Mohammadreza Farzad (Iran)
2015 -
THOSE WHO FEEL THE FIRE BURNING by Morgan Knibbe (The Netherlands)
2014 - RAMIN by Audrius Stonys (Latvia)
2013 - THE LAST STATION by Cristian Soto and Catalina Vergara (Chili)
2012 - WITH FIDEL WHATEVER HAPPENS by Goran Radovanovic (Serbia)
2011 - TEACHER IRENA by Itamar Chen (Israel);
          VODKA FACTORY by Jerzy Skladkowski (Sweden);
2010 - STEAM OF LIFE by Joonas Berghäll and Mika Hotakainen (Finland);
2009 - LEFT BEHIND by Fabian Daub and Andreas Gräfenstein (Germany);
2008 - GUGARA by Andrzej Dybczak and Jacek Naglowski (Poland);
2007 - THE SEEDS by Wojsiech Kasperski (Poland);
2006 - BEFORE FLYING TO THE EARTH by Arunas Matelis (Lithuania);
2005 - THE 3 ROOMS OF MELANCHOLIA by Pirjo Honkasalo (Finland);
2004 - EBBA AND TORGNY by Johan Palmgren (Sweden);
2003 - NOW YOU ARE HAMLET by Ulrika Bengts (Finland);
2002 - I WILL NOT LEAVE YOU UNTIL I DIE by Maciej Adamek (Poland);
2001 - KUSUM by Jouko Aaltonen (Finland);
2000 - IN SEARCH OF SHANGRI-LA by Wen Pu Lin (China);
1999 - THE ARTIST'S LIFE by Lasse Naukkarinen (Finland);
1998 - GAIA'S CHILDREN by Bente Milton (Denmark);
1997 - PORTAL TO PEACE by Thomas Stenderup (Denmark);
1996 - PARADISE by Sergei Dvortsevoy (Russia);
1995 - EVALD'S ACRE by Kersti Uibo (Estonia/UK);
1994 - LIVING ON THE AGANO RIVER by Makoto Sato (Japan);
1993 - TAIGA NOMADS by Heimo Lappalainen (Finland);
1992 - A VISIT by Kari Happonen (Finland);
1991 - THE ALLOTMENT GARDEN by Lise Roos (Denmark);
1990 - SONG OF HARMONICS by Hugo Zemp (France);
1989 - CROSS-STREET by Ivars Seleckis (Latvia);
1988 - VIDAROSEN by Jon Jerstad (Norway);
1987 - WINTER IN ICE CAMP by Asen Balikci (Canada).

Winners of the Estonian People's Awards:
2018 -
REBEL SURGEON by Erik Gandini (Sweden)
2017 - A BASTARD CHILD by Knutte Wester (Sweden)
2016 - MUSSA by Anat Goren (Israel) 
2015 -
SOMETHING BETTER TO COME by Hanna Polak (Denmark)
2014 - MERCY MERCY by Katrine Riis Kjaer (Denmark)
2013 - ROMAN POLANSKI: A FILM MEMOIRE by Laurent Bouzereau (Switzerland)
2012 - ONCE THERE WAS LOVE by Kage Jonsson and Hakan Pieniowski (Sweden)
2011 - VILLAGE WITHOUT WOMEN by Srdjan Sarenac (Serbia);
2010 - A GOOD MAN by Safina Uberoi (Australia);
2009 - FLYING WITH ONE ENGINE by Josuha Weinstein (USA);
2008 - MOTHER by Antoine Cattin (France) and Pavel Kostomarov (Russia);
2007 - FIRST LESSON IN PEACE by Yoram Honig (Israel);
2006 - THE DEVIL'S MINER by Richard Ladkani and Kief Davidson (Germany);
2005 - DO YOU LOVE ME? by Lars Westman (Sweden);
2004 - MY FLESH AND BLOOD by Jonathan Karsh (USA);
2003 - TO BE AND TO HAVE by Nicolas Philibert (France);
2002 - NARROW IS THE GATE by Kersti Uibo (Estonia/UK);
2001 - CLEANERS AND I by Agnes Varda (France);
2000 - GRANDFATHERS AND REVOLUTIONS by Peter Hegedus (Australia);
1999 - SALTMEN OF TIBET by Ulrike Koch (Switzerland).

© Pärnu RVA Ühing, Esplanaadi 10, Pärnu